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Advertising on 56K.COM

 


Rates

To advertise on the ISP pages click here.

A text link on the front page is $100 per month.

Plan

Impressions/month

CPM*

Monthly Total

Bronze

25,000

$7

$175

Silver

50,000

$5

$250

Gold

100,000

$3

$300

* cost per thousand impressions

Visitor demographics

Payment terms

Payment terms for the first month are pre-pay. After the first month, terms are net 30 days.

Banner guidelines

We accept banners up to 60 pixels tall by 468 pixels wide, which is the Internet Advertising Bureau's proposed maximum size. Banners may be in JPEG, GIF, or animated GIF format. File size may be up to 20 kilobytes.

Why you should advertise on 56K.COM

1. TARGETED ADVERTISING.
56K.COM offers the most targeted audience for advertising products and services for high speed Internet access. Our award-winning site is listed prominently in major web catalogs, including Yahoo! and PC Webopaedia.

2. BANNER ROTATION
To increase the cost-effectiveness of your advertising, we use banner rotation software. This software tracks which ads our visitors have already seen, so they won't be over-exposed to the same ad.

3. STATISTICS ON DEMAND
You can check banner display and click-through information at any time by logging into our web site and entering the username and password provided when you sign up. Your user console page will also display the ad banner currently in rotation. In conjunction with multiple banners, this helps you determine which banner generates the most click-throughs.

4. TEXT UNDER YOUR BANNER
Supplement your graphics with up to 40 characters of hyperlinked text beneath your banner, at no extra charge. Naturally, we also provide alt text for browsers which are not loading images.

How banner advertising works

Web advertising is a new medium for most companies. This brief explanation will help you get started.

We include a small line of code in our web pages that activates our banner rotation software, CentralAd. When a reader loads the web page, the code sends a request to CentralAd that essentially says "please give me an ad to display." CentralAd selects an ad from the banner pool and sends it to the web browser.

This display of one ad to one viewer on one page is called an impression. Impressions are the principle unit of advertising on the World Wide Web.

Because CentralAd is delivering ads for each page view, it knows exactly how many impressions of an ad have been delivered. This is one way in which web advertising is different than radio, TV, or magazine advertising: you know exactly how many times your ad has been seen.

When you buy web advertising, you purchase a certain number of impressions. For example, say you want twenty-five thousand impressions. To get the total cost, multiply the number of impressions (in thousands) by the CPM rate. For instance, twenty-five thousand impressions at a CPM rate of $15 would be 25 x $15= $375.

When readers clicks on your banner ad, they will be re-directed to your web site. Because CentralAd is performing the re-direction, it can track how many people have clicked on your ad. The percentage of readers who click on your ad is called the click-through rate. This information is available to you on your password-protected statistics page.

Creating banner ads

A banner ad is just a graphic in .GIF or JPEG format. If you have an in-house art department or contract advertising agency, they can produce the banner for you. Here are some commonly-accepted principles of effective banner design:
  • The more information you put in your banner, the more effective it will be.
  • The words "click here" will increase the effectiveness of your banner.
  • Words like "free," "new," and "sale" are just as effective in web advertising as they are in traditional advertising.
  • Animated banners are more effective at eliciting click-throughs. You can design animated banners in any graphics program and assemble them using a program such as GIF Animator for Windows or GIF Builder for Macintosh.
  • New banners should be created periodically to avoid over-exposure to the same message.


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